View the full AFL 2024 footy fixture at All rounds with detailed event information including ticket, hotel and live streaming links. Every round from the new Opening Round to Round 24 specifically with complete details in the 2024 AFL footy fixture.

All venues including MCG, Marvel Stadium, GMHBA Stadium, Mars Stadium, UTAS Stadium, Blundstone Arena, Adelaide Oval, Norwood Oval, Adelaide Hills, Optus Stadium, SCG, Giants Stadium, Manuka Oval, TIO Stadium Darwin, TIO Traeger Park, Metricon Stadium, and the GABBA.

The opening round of the 2024 AFL season has four matches with only 8 teams playing – all matches are in NSW or Queensland.

The Gather Round in Round 4 means that all teams will play 23 matches in 2024, instead of the traditional 22 matches. This will be the second time since 2011 that there will be a Round 24. In 2011, with the introduction of the Gold Coast Suns, there were 24 rounds as one team had a bye each week.

The AFL Fixture is subject to change without notice. All times listed are local time.

We love our footy too.

MCG 2024 AFL Footy Fixture

As the AFL 2024 footy fixture is updated throughout the 2024 season, we’ll then keep you updated at Initially the AFL has released the dates and times for the first 15 rounds of the season. Subsequently the exact dates and times of Rounds 16-24 will be released during the season. The AFL draw presented with all rounds with detailed event information including ticket, hotel and live streaming links.

Marvel Stadium 2024 AFL Footy Fixture

The First 15 Rounds

The AFL originally released the dates and times for the opening 15 rounds of the AFL season. Consequently, dates and times for rounds 16-24 will be released at a later date to give the AFL flexibility in scheduling the most important matches in key timeslots to maximise crowds and the TV viewing audience.

AFL Opening Round

AFL Round 1

AFL Round 2

AFL Round 3

AFL Round 4

AFL Round 5

AFL Round 6

AFL Round 7

AFL Round 8

AFL Round 9

AFL Round 10

AFL Round 11

AFL Round 12

AFL Round 13

AFL Round 14

AFL Round 15

Optus Stadium 2024 AFL Footy Fixture

2024 Fixture and AFL Fantasy

In the Bye Rounds (Rounds 12-15) four teams have a bye in Round 12, two teams have a bye in Round 13, six teams have a bye in Round 14 and six teams have a bye in Round 15. Elite fantasy coaches especially ensure they target premium players who are coming off their bye to top up their team.

With regular Thursday and Friday night games. the rolling lockout will be a feature of the 2024 season. Therefore to take advantage of the vice captain loophole look to have a premium Brisbane Lions or Carlton player in your side to make as your VC.

GMHBA Stadium 2024 AFL Footy Fixture

Highlights of the 2024 AFL fixture

The showpiece Thursday and Friday Nights timeslots are spread across all of the key states including games at MCG, Marvel Stadium, SCG, The Gabba, Adelaide Oval and Optus Stadium.

Additionally matches will again be played in Darwin, Alice Springs and Cairns.

Brisbane hosts 2023 Grand Final replay is in Round 3.

Sydney host the first Sydney Derby in Round 8.

West Coast host the first WA Derby in Round 6.

Adelaide host the first SA Showdown in Round 8.

Brisbane host the first Queensland Derby played in Round 8

North Melbourne and Carlton play on Good Friday

Geelong and Hawthorn play on Easter Monday.

Melbourne and Richmond play on ANZAC Day Eve.

Collingwood and Essendon play on ANZAC Day.

The first 14 rounds have a Thursday night match.

Gather Round is held in Round 4 in South Australia as an additional round.

Therefore there are 24 rounds in 2024 plus the “Opening Round”.